stud
bud
Sign up
Log in
Home
Library
Explore
SAT
More
Nevada salesperson outline Flashcards | StudBud
Explore
/
Nevada salesperson outline
Nevada salesperson outline
100 terms
·
StudBud Administration
·
37 plays
Real estate Nevada law. #adult_education
Flashcards
100 cards
F
Practice quiz
P
Host live
L
Questions
100
Answers
1
When must A buyers signature be notarized on the SRPDS
Only when buying “ as is “
ALWAYS notarized
2
A NV PROPERTY report must be given to all timeshare buyers
True
False
3
To sell timeshares as a Nv broker salesperson you must compete a 14 hour class
True
False
4
A NV salesperson can only sell residential property under a NV broker
False
True
5
The NVREDA may issue certain fines against Nevada licensees
True
False
6
The Nevada NV testing center exam costs $100 each time you take a test
True
False
7
Brokerage signage must be prominent, not dominant
True
False
8
You may take the NV broker test without college units
False
True
9
Potential water and sewer fees do NOT have to be disclosed in a nv development of 650 homes
False
True
10
If an unlicensed person is found guilty of wrongdoing it is a felony D
True
False
11
CERLA was created to clean up hazardous waste and is overseen by EPA
False
True
12
Real property adjacent to open range property must have a livestock disclosure signed by all parties
True
False
13
What is Nevada’s fiscal year
8/1-9/1
7/1-6/30
7
6/1-12/1
14
Banks are not allowed to have NV REAL ESTATE LICENSE
False
True
15
Before escrow you must be notified of zoning
False
True
16
Nevada sales agent may sell residential property under a Nevada broker
True
False
17
Licenses in a nv brokerage must be displayed in a conspicuous place
True
False
18
A NV BUYER must accept the resale package at the signing of the purchase contract
False, w/in 10 days of req, HOA must deliver all documents
True
True true
False
19
A NV business broker is anyone permitted to sell business regardless of designation
True
False
20
An applicant for a nv brokers license of an LLC MUST BE MEMBER OF LLC
False
True
21
A buyer has __ calendar days to cancel a NV timeshare contract
7
10
5
3
22
Nevada salesperson must take a 14 hours course In order to sell timeshares
True
False
23
A Nevada sales agent must complete how many hours of NVCE to renew their license every two years
14
274628
64
6
24
NV HOA are entitled to information regarding litigation
False
True
25
Nv brokerage files must be indexed or numbered consecutively for easy inspection by NVRED
True
False
26
The NVRED checks NV brokers offices whenever they want to
False
True
27
A nv broker must renew their license every year
True
False
28
Any NVREC can call a meeting with at least 3 days notice
False
True
29
The NVREC need not be a resident of Nevada for any length of time
False
True
30
A Nevada sales agent works under a Nevada project broker
False
True
31
Renewal of a NVBBP requires 3 hours of NVCE in nv business brokering
True
False
32
New homes do not need a SRPDS to be filled out
True
False
33
If a NV LIcensee is found guilty of discrimination there is a $5000 fine
False
True
34
An NV buyer has __ days to review the CCR’s and can rescind the contract
10 days
30 days
2 days
5 days
35
Nevada sales agent are issued a 2 year permit
False. Two year license not permit
True but
False 2 year license
True
36
If you have an inactive renewed license you can sell real estate for a commission
False
True
37
The NVREC holds hearings against NV licensee’s
True
False
38
Nevada sales agent must complete 90 hours of education
True
False
39
A NV BROKER salesperson can sell anything NV law and their NVB permits
False
True
40
A buyer may rescind a purchase contract in writing or verbally
True
False
41
40% of all underground storage tanks leak and cause groundwater contamination
False
True
42
At least 4 NVREC meetings are held a year, two in the north and one in the south
True
False
43
A Nevada project broker has 15 days to return monies after timeshare contract has been canceled
False
True
44
A Nevada unit broker must keep records for __ years or __ year after last installment payment
1, 2
2, 1
3, 1
3, 4
45
A nv SRPDS need only be filled out on resale residential property
False
True
46
A nv colored gaming overlay map must be given on new homes and updated every 6 months
False
True
47
A COOPERATIVE BROKER may be a partnership or corporation
True
False
48
Renewing a NV salesperson license requires a ______ hour post licensing course
35
40
14
30
49
Nvred is allowed to help an applicant for a nv brokers license
True
False
50
To sell commercial property another NV license is requires for a Nevada salesperson
True
False
51
Livestock that break down your fence may be killed if they damage your nv property
False
True
52
A death by murder in NV property must be disclosed to buyers
True
False
53
Cooperating brokers may only work for one Nevada broker
True
False
54
The NVRED administers the provisions of the NRS and NAC
False
True
55
A NVREDA may not have interest in a NV real estate brokerage
True
False
56
NV brokers take a different test from nv testing center than a nv salesperson
False
True
57
A NVREC may serve two terms of three years each consecutively
False
True
58
Polychlorinated biphenyls were banned in us in 1979 and are found in electrical insulation
False
True
59
NV counties over 700,000 in population need to disclose a NV COLORED GAMING MAP OVERLAY
True
False
60
NRS/NAC 119 regulations do NOT apply to cemetery lots and campgrounds
False
True
61
A seller must complete SRPDS within how many days of close of escrow
3
10
7
5
62
The ERRF is part of the state general fund
False
True
63
Cooperative broker may only sell NV real estate to NON Nevadan
True
False
64
A Nevada real estate commissioner must have been a broker for 5 years
True
False 3 years. A broker salesperson for 5 years
Idk
False , 3 years
65
Lead base paint must be disclosed in writing with a pamphlet for properties built before _______?
1/1/1968
1/1/1987
December 31 1978
1/2/1978
66
Denial of mv broker application doesn’t mean you can’t get a nv broker salesperson license
True
False
67
To have an inactive license it may be at the NVRED for less than 30 days
False
True
68
The NVREDA certifies the funds In the NVERRF at the end of the fiscal year
True
False
69
NV broker salesperson must take additional hours of education to get a NV license
False
True
70
Brown fields, in 2002, became law to clean what ?
Farms
Lakes
Old industrial sites
Ocean
71
Nv unconsummated transaction records do not need to be kept
False
True
72
A consumer may file a complaint against a NV licensee over the phone
True or written statement
False. Written statement of fact
73
A NVREC is paid for their service at a rate of $150 per week
True
False
74
You must notify NVRED location of records 10 days prior to moving them
True
False
75
In order to advertise NV water front property, water must touch the private property and be useable
True
False
76
All the records of the NVRED are open to the public
False
True
77
To have an inactive renewed license it must be at the NVRED for more than 30 days
False
True
78
A financial statement must show enough funds for brokerage for 18o days
True
False
79
A nv property management license allows you to manage residential property
False
True
80
There can be no more than NVREC’s from any county
False
True
81
You must have a NV license to sell mining claims in the state
False
True
82
Formaldehyde is found in insulation and was banned from use in 1982 in USA
False
True
83
A NV BROKER MUST BE A BROKER SALESPERSON FIRST
False
True
84
A seller must notify the buyer of any newly discovered defects ...
Within 5 days
Whenever possible
ASAP
Within 5 workings days
85
All licenses require the same NCVE to renew
True
False
86
An employee of the NVRED may hold a Nevada real estate license
True
False
87
There is a separate license issued to nv propert managers
False
True
88
A property manager that works for more than one owner must have a NV license
False
True
89
After an investigation, the complaint may be turned over to the NV AG
False
True
90
Full time r.e experience may be substituted for nv broker mgmt requirement
False
True
91
NV duties owed that were signed but nothing else was done must be kept 5 years by NVB
True
False
92
To be a nv property manager, you need only apply for the permit
True
False
93
A NV salesperson can only work for a Nevada project broker
True
False
94
A NEVADA sales agent can only sell time shares in Nevada
False
True
95
A NV broker salesperson must have 64 college credits, 24 MUST be in real estate
True
False
96
Nv gaming overlay maps are not required on land sales
True
False
97
A quorum constitutes all 5 NVREC’s
False
True
98
The NVREDA must have a strong background knowledge of real estate finance
False
True
99
To obtain full time real estate experience, you need...
3o hours a week, 12 months, 48 weeks
30 hours a week 56 weeks 12 months
20 hours 56 weeks 12 months
2 days 3 weeks 6 months
100
A sellers NV licensee may fill out the SRPDS on behalf of the seller
True
False