stud
bud
Sign up
Log in
Home
Library
Explore
SAT
More
Illinois Law Flashcards | StudBud
Explore
/
Illinois Law
Illinois Law
18 terms
·
StudBud Administration
·
50 plays
Cosmetology Laws of Illinois
Flashcards
18 cards
F
Practice quiz
P
Host live
L
Questions
18
Answers
1
As a cosmetologist you would NOT need a separate license to practice?
Barbering
Esthetics
Massage Therapy
Nail Technology
2
What is the required score to pass on your state exam?
65%
85%
75%
70%
3
What are some valid reason you CE hours can be waived?
CE hours are not available in your area
Illness
You have a learning disability
Armed forces
4
How much could you be fined as a student for doing hair outside of school?
$50
$500
$5000
$2000
5
After you have filed for your state board exam, you can work for how long without a license?
6 months
7 days
5 months
3 weeks
6
A cosmetology license allows you to practice what services?
Hair cutting
electrology
Waxing
Facials
7
What does it mean to have your license in inactive stage?
Notify the dept. in writing on the required forms.
Not practicing cosmetology
Fees will not be required until you go off inactive.
To just let it expire
8
How much is the fee to renew your cosmetology license every 2 years?
$60
$75
$50
$35
9
Qualifications to become a licensed cosmetologist.
graduated from a cosmetology school (1500 hour course)
Passed all required exams
8th grade graduate
At least 16 years of age
10
If you have failed your state exam 3 times how many hours of school will you need to redo?
250
300
750
150
11
How many hours would have to complete if you failed your state exam 4 time?
750
1500
1000
500
12
How often does the Illinois General Assembly decide if this profession needs to be licensed?
Every 5years
Every day
Every 2years
Every 10years
13
Individuals who work at department stores do NOT have to be licensed to apply cosmetics.
IDK
They must be certified within the department
Correct
Incorrect
14
Cosmetology license will expire on this day of every odd year.
Sept 20th
Sept 30th
Dec 30th
Oct 30th
15
How many hours or years of experience will you need to become a cosmetology teacher?
500 hours and 2 years experience
300 hours and 3 years experience
1000 hours
450 hours
16
At the salon you license must be hung where?
It doesn't have to be.
On your work station
Anywhere in the building
In the bathroom
17
How many continuing education hours will you need as a licensed cosmetologist?
10
15
24
14
18
While you are a student it is okay to cut hair at home as long as you do not charge?
Depending on your hours.
Only on Wednesdays
Yes
No