stud
bud
Sign up
Log in
Home
Library
Explore
SAT
More
TDLR & State Laws Flashcards | StudBud
Explore
/
TDLR & State Laws
TDLR & State Laws
20 terms
·
StudBud Administration
·
167 plays
Imported from external platform
Flashcards
20 cards
F
Practice quiz
P
Host live
L
Questions
20
Answers
1
The TDLR laws and rule book cost:
$20
$10
$12
$14
2
To take a state board exam in Cosmetology you must have at least one of the following:
A military ID
A school issued ID
A drivers license
A state issued ID
3
The most common violation in cosmetology salons is:
Wax pots not disinfected
unlicensed individual
establishments not clean
No booth rental licesnse
4
Cosmetology Operators may obtain a barber license by completing:
500 hours of barbering school
600 hours of barbering school
300 hours of barbering school
1500 hours of barbering school
5
A person that holds a cos licence from another state or country can obtain a texas license by:
a cosmetology license
a temporary license
a license by reciprocity
a permit
6
In texas a student can take the written exam with?
800 hours
750 hours
900 hours
1000 hours
7
The State Board of Cosmetology & Hairstyling consists of:
10 Members
6 Members
5 Members
11 Members
8
Is it legal to operate a mobile salon in the state of Texas?
No
Yes
Not Sure
Maybe
9
You need to complete _____ to complete the cosmetology and barber program.
3000 hours
1000 hours
500 hours
1500 hours
10
How many members of the public sit on the cosmetology board?
2
5
4
3
11
A person may not practice cosmetology unless they hold a license/certificate to practice
False
True
12
Laws are also called guidelines
False
True
13
A person may not practice cosmetology unless they hold a license/certificate to practice
False
True
14
According to the rules and laws, the department refers to:
the Cosmetology Commission
the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation
the Texas Department of Public Safety
the Cosmetology Department at the school
15
How often are general periodic inspections conducted on cosmetology establishments/salon?
every other year
every two years
every year
every third year
16
To renew your cosmetology license, you must complete ________ of continuing education.
a poem
1500 hours
letter of recommendation
4 hours
17
Who is Texas Department of Licensing and Regulations?
Federal agency
State regulatory agency
The government
State government regulatory agency
18
What agency (division) regulates cosmetology and the state board of cosmetology in NJ?
OSHA
Board of Health
Division of Consumer affairs
State board of cosmetology
19
What are laws actually called?
Statues
Guidelines
Regulations
Rules
20
Cosmetology advisory board's purpose is to....
take your license, give you a license, shower you with gifts
enforce rules, administer test, set fees for the ACT
have meetings, tell you what you can and can not do, inspections
advise TDLR on rules, set fees, enforce and administrating the Act