stud
bud
Sign up
Log in
Home
Library
Explore
SAT
More
IL Driver's Education Course Flashcards | StudBud
Explore
/
IL Driver's Education Course
IL Driver's Education Course
35 terms
·
StudBud Administration
·
53 plays
Southland College Prep Quiz
Flashcards
35 cards
F
Practice quiz
P
Host live
L
Questions
35
Answers
1
All occupants in the car must wear their seatbelts.
True
False
2
Being able to a car requires which class identification on your license
A
C
B
M
3
Additionally, you can get your drivers license at 16 years old if:
All of the above.
A. 6 hours
C. Beg. Drivers must be alert because they lack experience.
B. Learn correct driving skills and develop them into habits
4
Your driving responsiblity means
Make sure your vehicle or any vehicle you drive is insured.
All of the above.
Assume responsibility to be a safe driver
Obey all the rules of the road
5
What are the requirements for an instruction permit?
30 hrs, 6 hrs behind the wheel, 18, written/vision test
30 hrs, 6 hrs behind the wheel, 15-17, written/vision test
15 hrs, 6 hrs behind the wheel, 15-17, written/vision test
30 hrs, 1 hrs behind the wheel, 15-17, written/vision test
6
For I.D. Fraud you can have you license suspended up to
1 year
3 years
2 years
4 years
7
A class L is 150CC
True
False
8
Being able to drive trucks and buses requires which class identification on your license
A
B
C
M
9
To obtain your instructional permit you must have the following documentation
Social Security Card
Student ID & permit application signed by parent and teacher
County Birth Certificate
All of the above
10
A driver's license allows people to be independent.
False
True
11
If you are under the age of 19 years old, you may be handsfree to use you cell while driving.
True
False
12
Increased mobility means
you can comprehend more
you can get from one place to another more
you can socialize more
you can move around more
13
You may get your license at the age of 16 years old if:
A 30 Clock Hours; B Positive driving attitude toward driving
A 15 Clock Hours; B Positive driving attitude toward driving
A 60 Clock Hours; B Positive driving attitude toward driving
A 40 Clock Hours; B Positive driving attitude toward driving
14
You can not drive a vehicle, rented or borrowed without the proper license classification.
False
True
15
Illinois law permits people to use another person's drivers license.
False
True
16
What are the two requirement to obtain a driver's license in Illinois?
16 years old and a resident
18 years old and at least have a permit
16 years old and at least have a permit
18 years old and a resident
17
Part of the requirements for the instruction permit is taking a written and vision test.
False
True
18
If you are caught driving without a valid permit will not be able to get their license at 18
False
True
19
A Drivers license means you have increased mobility?
True
False
20
To acquire you instruction permit you must pay
$20 and $15 for a duplicate
$20 and $5 for a duplicate
$10 and $5 for a duplicate
$30 and $10 for a duplicate
21
Having your driver's license is the first recognition of your status as an adult.
True
False
22
How old must you be to take a motorcycle class?
At least 21 years old
At least 16 years old
At least 18 years old
23
People create fake or altered license all the time. This is not a form of I.D. Fraud.
False
True
24
To be an organ donor, you must be
All of the above
Register with the organ doner registry
18 years old to join
Let your parents know if you are under 18 years old.
25
People without a license have to rely on others to get from place to place.
False
Ture
26
The basic license to operate a car is any vehicle under 16,000 lbs.
true
false
27
People can classify themselves as organ donors on their license.
False
True
28
You can get jail time for I.D. Fraud.
True
False
29
You must be at least 19 years old to use your cell phone handsfree while driving.
True
False
30
All vehicles in Illinois are required to be insured or drivers can face a severe fine.
False
True
31
Being able to drive motorcyle requires which class identification on your license
A
C
B
M
32
You can be fined up to $2,500 for I.D. Fraud.
False
True
33
It is ok to allow someone to use your drivers license.
False
True
34
You must be 18 years old and a resident of Illinois to obtain a driver's license.
False
True
35
The initial Licensing Phase for drivers is
18-19
16-17